Previous
Arsenal
Burnley
2
1
FT
Game Details
Aston Villa
AFC Bournemouth
1
2
LIVE 82'
Game Details
Brighton & Hove Albion
West Ham United
1
1
LIVE 85'
Game Details
Everton
Watford
1
0
LIVE 84'
Game Details
Norwich City
Newcastle United
3
0
LIVE 84'
Game Details
Southampton
Liverpool
1
2
LIVE 83'
Game Details
Manchester City
Tottenham Hotspur
9:30 AM UTC
Game Details
Next
LiverpoolLiverpool
ChelseaChelsea
(5) 2
(4) 2
FT-Pens
Liverpool wins 5-4 on Penalty Kicks.
Game Details
ESPN FC  By ESPN

When is the 2019 UEFA Super Cup and who is in it? All you need to know

Find out the date and details of the 2019 UEFA Super Cup.

Where is the 2019 UEFA Super Cup being played?

The final will be played at Vodafone Park in Istanbul, the capital of Turkey. The stadium has a capacity of 41,188.

The ground, which opened in April 2016, is the home of Besiktas. 

Who is in the final?

The winners of the Champions League will face the winners of the Europa League.

So Liverpool will take on Chelsea in an all-Premier League affair. 

When does the match kick off?

The match kicks off on Wednesday, Aug. 14 at 22:00 local time (20:00 BST/15:00 ET/12:00 PT).

Who is the referee?

UEFA have announced French woman Stephanie Frappart will oversee the contest. She becomes the first female referee for a major UEFA showpiece.

Who won the UEFA Super Cup last year?

Atletico Madrid beat Real Madrid 4-2 in Tallinn, after extra time. 

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.