Previous
Kashima Antlers
Gyeongnam
0
1
FT
Game Details
Jeonbuk Motors
Urawa Red Diamonds
2
1
FT
Game Details
Beijing Sinobo Guoan
Buriram United
2
0
FT
Game Details
Johor Darul Ta'zim
Shandong Luneng Taishan
0
1
FT
Game Details
Next
ESPN FC  By ESPN

2019 FIFA Women's World Cup daily fixtures schedule

The Women's World Cup kicks off on June 7 when hosts France take on South Korea. The final takes place in Lyon on July 7.

Group stage: June 7-20

June 7

Group A: France vs. South Korea (Paris; 3 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CET)

June 8

B: Germany vs. China (Rennes; 9 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. CET)
B: Spain vs. South Africa (Le Havre; midday ET / 6 p.m. CET)
A: Norway vs. Nigeria (Reims; 3 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CET)

June 9

C: Australia vs. Italy (Valenciennes; 7 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. CET)
C: Brazil vs. Jamaica (Grenoble; 9.30 a.m....


Neville wanted England to 'suffer' in win over Spain

England women's national team head coach Phil Neville shares his expectations for the Lionesses ahead of this summer's World Cup in France.
ESPN's Julie Foudy joins Golic & Wingo to talk favourites to win the 2019 Women's World Cup and her new podcast Laughter Permitted.

Manager Phil Neville said he deliberately disrupted the rhythm of his England women's team with a double substitution in Tuesday's 2-1 friendly international win over Spain to test his players' defensive resolve ahead of the World Cup.

England were leading 2-0 after goals from Beth Mead and Ellen White when Neville replaced midfielder Jade Moore and forward Toni Duggan, who have more than 100 international caps between them, early in the second half.

He sent on the inexperienced duo of Lucy Staniforth...

ESPN FC  By ESPN

When is the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup, where is it held and who has qualified?

Find out when the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup is scheduled to take place, where it is being held and all 24 qualified nations.

Jump to: Daily fixtures schedule

Who are the Women's World Cup holders?

United States. They beat Japan 5-2 in the final in BC Place, Vancouver in Canada in July 2015. Carli Lloyd scored a hat trick inside just 16 minutes. 

Who is hosting the 2019 Women's World Cup?

The finals are being hosted by France.

Who qualified for the 2019 Women's World...

Matildas to face Netherlands in final pre-World Cup friendly

ESPN's Julie Foudy joins Golic & Wingo to talk favourites to win the 2019 Women's World Cup and her new podcast Laughter Permitted.

The Matildas will face off against European champions Netherlands in their final friendly before June's World Cup.

Ante Milicic's side will face the world No.8 ranked team in Eindhoven on June 1 before heading to France to begin the tournament.

"We believe that this match against the Netherlands will come at a perfect time for our team," Milicic said. "With this match against a strong opponent coming a week before our first game in France, we will be able to get a good gauge of what aspects of our...

Mary Fowler to use Young Matildas qualifiers to push World Cup claim

ESPN's Julie Foudy joins Golic & Wingo to talk favourites to win the 2019 Women's World Cup and her new podcast Laughter Permitted.

Wonder teen Mary Fowler's path to the World Cup will take her to Myanmar this month as she hunts goals to press her claims for France.

As other Australians show their wares in the U.S.-based National Women's Soccer League, Spain's La Liga, or at home, Fowler's youth gives her a different opportunity.

The 16-year-old will head to Southeast Asia under assistant coach Gary van Egmond for the Young Matildas for an Asian qualifying campaign.

Fowler will lead the line for Australia, knowing a bag of goals...